Christmas Markets & Christmas Traditions 2020

One of the most romantic Christmas Markets certainly is Lindau’s Harbour Christmas Market. From Oberstaufen you can easily get there by train, the island station is located directly towards the market.

Another special event is the Christmas Market in Bad Hindelang. Immerse yourself in a world of fairytale and myth. 150 figures from the world of fairytales and legends can be seen every Friday and Sunday as they walk through the magic Christmas village.

The "angel-flight" at 6.30 p.m. is the daily highlight at the Schlossweihnacht in Isny.

In Kempten you can find one of the largest Christmas Markets in the Allgäu. It has an own Christmas stage, where numerous concerts and readings take place.

A typical custom around St. Nicolas Day is the Bärbele- und Klausentreiben. Young, unmarried men (Klausen) and women (Bärbele) stroll through the villages in the disguise of scary creatures, to banish winter spirits. On 4th December the Bärbeletreiben takes place in Oberstaufen and the Klausen stroll through the village on 5th & 6th December.

 

Christmas Markets 2020

Date Location                                                
Thur, 26th November Lindau
Fri, 27th November Lindau, Kempten, Bad Hindelang
Sat, 28th November Lindau, Kempten, Bad Hindelang, Immenstadt, Wangen, Heimenkirch
Sun, 29th November Lindau, Kempten, Bad Hindelang, Immenstadt, Simmerberg
Mon, 30th November Kempten, Bad Hindelang
Tue, 1st December Kempten, Bad Hindelang
Wed, 2nd December Kempten, Bad Hindelang, Isny
Thur, 3rd December Lindau, Kempten, Bad Hindelang, Isny
Fri, 4th December Lindau, Kempten, Bad Hindelang, Isny, Oberstaufen, Sonthofen
Sat, 5th December Lindau, Kempten, Bad Hindelang, Isny, Oberstaufen, Sonthofen, Wangen, Weitnau
Son, 6th December Lindau, Kempten, Bad Hindelang, Isny, Sonthofen, Weiler
Mon, 7th December Kempten, Lindenberg
Tue, 8th December Kempten
Wed, 9th December Kempten
Thur, 10th December Lindau, Kempten
Fri, 11th December Lindau, Kempten
Sat, 12th December Lindau, Kempten, Wangen
Sun, 13th December Lindau, Kempten
Mon, 14th December Kempten
Tue, 15th December Kempten
Wed, 16th December Kempten
Thur, 17th December Lindau, Kempten
Fri, 18th December Lindau, Kempten
Sat, 19th December Lindau, Kempten, Wangen
Sun, 20th December Lindau, Kempten
Mon, 21st December Kempten
Tue, 22nd December Kempten
global $language_content; $language_name = $language_content->language;